Academic Advisor Certificate Series

UC Davis Academic Advisor Certificate is a multi-tiered certification program designed to fit the needs of advisors with varying amounts of experience and knowledge. 

Level One: Establishes standards of knowledge for interacting with students and provides a solid introduction to essential campus resources. All departmental and college advisors are expected to complete level one.

Level Two: Provides an opportunity for co-curricular coursework and further specialization.

Level Three: Provides an opportunity for scholarly pursuits, to support advisors with ambitions to publish and conduct scholarly inquiry in an advising context.

Level One:

Level Two:

Classes coming soon

Level Three:

Classes coming soon