We are currently experiencing some loss in site functionality for Internet Explorer users.
Our programmers are working on the issue but in the meantime, please use an alternative browser if possible. 

HR Business Partners

men around a table listening to a presentation

Leveraging the power of Human Resources. 

Thank you for visiting the HR Business Partner (HRBP) web page.  The overarching role of an HRBP is to help align institutional and departmental strategic objectives with employees and management.  This includes, but is not limited to, analyzing business and personnel trends and metrics, providing advice regarding workforce and succession planning and serving as a change agent. 

HRBPs are high-level HR generalists who provide consultative services to one or more departments/schools/colleges and serve as conduit to central HR.  HRBPs are knowledgeable regarding all facets of HR.  Associate HRBPs typically report to an HRBP and perform many of the duties of an HRBP.  Below is contact information and department assignments for each UC Davis campus and Health HRBP and Associate HRBP.

Please contact me if you are interested in learning more about the HRBP program.

Sincerely,
Travis J. Lindsey, JD, SPHR

 

portrait photo of travis lindseyExecutive Director, HRBPs and Senior Lead, UCDH
tjlindsey@ucdavis.edu
916-734-5587

 

UC Davis HR Business Partners

Department Name Title Contact
Office of the Chancellor and Provost Myrene Abot HRBP Supervisor

mvabot@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6985 

Office of the Chancellor and Provost Cheryl Jenkins HRBP cldavis@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6985
Academic Unit Shared Service Center Lisa Gaby HRBP egaby@ucdavis.edu
530-754-0413
DEVAR Debbie Colemen HRBP drcoleman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2099
DEVAR Leann Castaneda HRBP llcastaneda@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2279
School of Education Joan Zimmerman HRBP jzimmermann@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3196
UC Davis Extension Debbra Irish HRBP dirish@ucde.ucdavis.edu
530-757-8854
Finance, Operations and Administration Nancy Hernandez HRBP nlhernandez@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4572
Finance, Operations and Administration Tammy Washington Associate HRBP twashington@ucdavis.edu
530-753-6158

Library HR and Financial Services

Esther Hernandez

HRBP

emhernandez@ucdavis.edu
530-752-5647

Office of Research Marlene Denham HRBP mdenham@ucdavis.edu
530-754-7749

Student Affairs

Amy Shuman

HRBP

amyshuman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-8391

Student Affairs

Patsy Serviss

HRBP

pserviss@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9487

Student Housing & Dining Services Corey Pope HRBP

cpope@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2493  

School of Veterinary Medicine Davis Lish HRBP

dllish@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8300

UC Davis Health HR Business Partners

Department Name Title Contact
Academic Clinics & Comprehensive Cancer Center Kristine Seraspi HRBP Supervisor kseraspi@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1329
Emergency Medicine (Hospital side) Gabriel Suarez HRBP gsuarez@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1376 
GME and Resident/Fellow Programs Holly Singleteary HRBP hrsingleteary@ucdavis.edu 
916-734-1499
IT VACANT HRBP  
IT Business Operations Michelle Harris Associate HRBP mhharris@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0587
IT Business Operations Christina Dye Associate HRBP cedye@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1365
Patient Care Network and Affiliates VACANT HRBP  
Perioperative Services Janice Low HRBP jlow@ucdavis.edu 
916-703-6169
Professional Services Amy Carmona HRBP arcarmona@ucdavis.edu 
916-734-2861
Professional Services Nicole Bilich HRBP ndbilich@ucdavis.edu
School of Medicine: Internal Medicine VACANT HRBP  
School of Nursing Tami Lewis HRBP tamlewis@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8891