HR Business Partners

women talking with one another around a conference table

Leveraging the power of Human Resources. 

Thank you for visiting the HR Business Partner (HRBP) web page. The overarching role of an HRBP is to help align institutional and departmental strategic objectives with employees and management. This includes, but is not limited to, analyzing business and personnel trends and metrics, providing advice regarding workforce and succession planning and serving as a change agent. 

HRBPs are high-level HR generalists who provide consultative services to one or more departments/schools/colleges and serve as conduit to central HR. HRBPs are knowledgeable regarding all facets of HR. Associate HRBPs typically report to an HRBP and perform many of the duties of an HRBP. Below is contact information and department assignments for each UC Davis campus and Health HRBP and Associate HRBP.

UC Davis campus HR Business Partners

Department Name Title Contact
Academic Unit Shared Service Center  Vacant HRBP aussc@ucdavis.edu
California National Primate Research Center  Steve O'Conner HRBP sroconner@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9513
Continuing and Professional Extension Denise Prigge HRBP dlprigge@ucdavis.edu
530-757-8671
Development and Alumni Relations  Leann Castaneda HRBP llcastaneda@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2279
Development and Alumni Relations  Debbie Coleman HRBP drcoleman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2099
Finance, Operations and Administration Nancy Hernandez HRBP nlhernandez@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4572
Finance, Operations and Administration Tammy Washington Associate HRBP twashington@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6158
Graduate School of Management Michele Goodman HRBP mlgoodman@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8878 
Information and Educational Technology Kim Maslaniak HRBP kmaslaniak@ucdavis.edu   
530-752-2484

Library 

Esther Hernandez

HRBP

emhernandez@ucdavis.edu
530-752-5647

Office of the Chancellor and Provost Myrene Abot HRBP Supervisor

mvabot@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6985 

Office of Research Marlene Denham HRBP mdenham@ucdavis.edu
530-754-7749
School of Education Joan Zimmerman HRBP jzimmermann@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3196
School of Law Lisa Harry HRBP lharry@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4123
School of Veterinary Medicine  Mary McNally HRBP mmmcnally@ucdavis.edu
530-752-0639

Student Affairs

Dave Johnson

HRBP

davjohn@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7905

Student Affairs

Amy Shuman

HRBP

amyshuman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-8391

Student Health and Counseling Services  Dave Johnson HRBP davjohn@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7905
Student Housing and Dining Services  Corey Pope HRBP

cpope@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2493  

UC Davis Health HR Business Partners

Department Name Title Contact
Comprehensive Cancer Center, Experience Design & Operation, and Professional Services Amy Murphy HRBP arcarmona@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2861
Ambulatory Operations VACANT HRBP

 

Emergency Medicine (Hospital side) Gisele Morris HRBP

gzmorris@ucdavis.edu
916-703-6594

GME and Resident/Fellow Programs Holly Singleteary HRBP hrsingleteary@ucdavis.edu 
916-734-1499
Health Sciences Development & Alumni Relations VACANT HRBP  
IT Business Operations Christina Dye Associate HRBP cedye@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1365
IT Business Operations Michelle Harris HRBP Supervisor mhharris@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0587
IT Business Operations Amy C. Moore Associate HRBP amcmoore@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2609
Perioperative Services Janice Low HRBP jlow@ucdavis.edu 
916-703-6169
Environmental Services Roxana Carbajal HRBP

rocarbajal@ucdavis.edu
916-284-0868

Professional Services Monica Allston HRBP

mallston@ucdavis.edu
916-284-5692

School of Medicine: Internal Medicine Jessica Campbell Olson HRBP jmolson@ucdavis.edu
916-734-5087
School of Nursing Tami Lewis HRBP Supervisor tamlewis@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8891