HR Business Partners

women talking with one another around a conference table

Leveraging the power of Human Resources. 

Thank you for visiting the HR Business Partner (HRBP) web page. The overarching role of an HRBP is to help align institutional and departmental strategic objectives with employees and management. This includes, but is not limited to, analyzing business and personnel trends and metrics, providing advice regarding workforce and succession planning and serving as a change agent. 

HRBPs are high-level HR generalists who provide consultative services to one or more departments/schools/colleges and serve as conduit to central HR. HRBPs are knowledgeable regarding all facets of HR. Associate HRBPs typically report to an HRBP and perform many of the duties of an HRBP. Below is contact information and department assignments for each UC Davis campus and Health HRBP and Associate HRBP.

UC Davis campus HR Business Partners

Department Name Title Contact
Office of the Chancellor and Provost Myrene Abot HRBP Supervisor

mvabot@ucdavis.edu
530-754-6985 

IET Operations Kim Maslaniak HRBP kmaslaniak@ucdavis.edu   
530-752-2484
Academic Unit Shared Service Center Vacant HRBP XXX@ucdavis.edu
XXX-XXX-XXXX
California National Primate Research Center (CNPRC) Steve O'Conner HRBP sroconner@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9513
DEVAR Debbie Coleman HRBP drcoleman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2099
DEVAR Leann Castaneda HRBP llcastaneda@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2279
School of Education Joan Zimmerman HRBP jzimmermann@ucdavis.edu
530-752-3196
UC Davis Extension Debbra Irish HRBP dirish@ucde.ucdavis.edu
530-757-8854
Finance, Operations and Administration Nancy Hernandez HRBP nlhernandez@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4572
Finance, Operations and Administration Tammy Washington Associate HRBP twashington@ucdavis.edu
530-752-6158

Library HR and Financial Services

Esther Hernandez

HRBP

emhernandez@ucdavis.edu
530-752-5647

Office of Research Marlene Denham HRBP mdenham@ucdavis.edu
530-754-7749

Student Affairs

Amy Shuman

HRBP

amyshuman@ucdavis.edu
530-754-8391

Student Affairs

Patsy Serviss

HRBP

pserviss@ucdavis.edu
530-752-9487

Student Housing & Dining Services Corey Pope HRBP

cpope@ucdavis.edu
530-752-2493  

School of Law Lisa Harry HRBP lharry@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4123
School of Veterinary Medicine David Lish HRBP

dllish@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8300

Student Health and Counseling Services (SCHS) Dave Johnson HRBP

davjohn@ucdavis.edu
530-752-7905

 

UC Davis Health HR Business Partners

Department Name Title Contact
Academic Clinics & Comprehensive Cancer Center Kristine Seraspi HRBP Supervisor kseraspi@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1329
Emergency Medicine (Hospital side) VACANT HRBP
 
GME and Resident/Fellow Programs Holly Singleteary HRBP hrsingleteary@ucdavis.edu 
916-734-1499
Health Sciences Development & Alumni Relations Katie Holland HRBP krholland@ucdavis.edu
916-734-9715
IT Business Operations Amy C. Moore Associate HRBP amcmoore@ucdavis.edu
916-734-XXXX
IT Business Operations Michelle Harris HRBP mhharris@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0587
IT Business Operations Christina Dye Associate HRBP cedye@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1365
Patient Care Network and Affiliates Kishia Flaniken HRBP

kmflaniken@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8221

Perioperative Services Janice Low HRBP jlow@ucdavis.edu 
916-703-6169
Professional Services Amy Carmona HRBP arcarmona@ucdavis.edu 
916-734-2861
Professional Services Nicole Bilich HRBP

ndbilich@ucdavis.edu  
916-734-5658

School of Medicine: Internal Medicine VACANT HRBP  
School of Nursing Tami Lewis HRBP Supervisor tamlewis@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8891